2020 Endorsements


    These are the candidates and ballot initiatives endorsed by the 34th District Democrats as of September 9, 2020.

    At our monthly meetings, the members of the 34th hold candidate forums and panels on current issues facing our community. As election time nears we deliberate and make informed choices as to which candidates and ballot measures should receive our endorsement and contributions.

    Our meetings are public and we welcome you to join us every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Currently all meetings are held virtually via Zoom. 

    Our Precinct Committee Officers (PCOs) knock on your door to encourage you to make your voice heard with your vote. Your participation has never mattered more. Please be a part of the democratic process by returning your Primary ballot by August 4 and your General Election ballot by November 3rd. We hope you’ll find this endorsement guide useful as you fill out your ballot.

    WA Governor

    Jay Inslee

    U.S. Representative District 7

    Pramila Jayapal

    WA Lieutenant Governor

    Marko Liias

    WA Treasurer

    Mike Pellicciotti

    WA Secretary of State

    Gael Tarleton

    WA Attorney General

    Bob Ferguson

    WA Commissioner of Public Lands

    Hilary Franz

    WA Auditor

    Pat McCarthy

    WA Superintendent of Public Instruction

    Chris Reykdal

    WA Insurance Commissioner

    Mike Kreidler

    WA Representative, District 34, Position 1

    Eileen Cody

    WA Representative, District 34, Position 2

    Joe Fitzgibbon

    Judicial Candidates

    Hilary Madsen, Position 13

    Carolyn Ladd, Position 30

    Justice Raquel Montoya-Lewis, Pos. 3

    Justice G Helen Whitener, WA Supreme Court, Position 6

    Ballot Initiatives

    Sex Education in Public Schools – Ref. 90: APPROVE

    Harborview Hospital Improvements – Prop. 1: APPROVE